Dynamic. Scalable.

Apache Airflow 1.10.8 & 1.10.9. Airflow - A platform to programmaticaly author, schedule and monitor data pipelines, by Airbnb.

I am still working on Airflow.

In this second part, I explain the critical concepts of Apache NiFi with schemas.

Are Airflow and Nifi perform the same job on workflows? When we faced yet another customer with complicated ETL requirements I decided to try visual dataflow tools. I can definitely speak to Apache NiFi though I am not an expert on Apache Airflow (Incubating) so keep that in mind. The project is written using flow-based programming and provides a web-based user interface to manage data flows in real time. They aren't really in the same space though some of the high level nonsense wording we all use to describe our projects might suggest they are.

Experience in Google Season of Docs 2019 with Apache Airflow.

Install. Apache NiFi is an open source project which enables the automation of data flow between systems, known as "data logistics". Apache NiFi vs StreamSets . Read more.

Documentation. Apache NiFi - A reliable system to process and distribute data. It can be used to author workflows as directed acyclic graphs (DAGs) of tasks.

The Airflow scheduler executes your tasks on an array of workers while following the specified dependencies.

Apache Nifi under the microscope “NiFi is boxes and arrow programming” may be ok to communicate the big picture.
Community Survey Users. Airflow Survey 2019 . Tomek Urbaszek. Apache Airflow 1.10.8 & 1.10.9. Apache Airflow is suitable for most of the everyday tasks (running ETL jobs and ML pipelines, delivering data and completing DB backups).